Agricultural College Scholarships

Each year Centenary Thurles Co-Op offers scholarships to sons and daughters of Shareholders who attend Agricultural College.

The scholarship amount (typically €750) makes some contribution towards the expense involved in undertaking this form of education.

Should you or someone you know qualify for a scholarship, please contact Tom Nyland for further information. Tom can be contacted at (0504) 34038, and at Ballyduff, Thurles.

Scholarship Recipients 2021/2022

Pictured L-R: Pat Ryan (representing his son Thomas Ryan) Two-Mile-Borris; Pat Maher (Vice-Chairman Centenary Thurles Co-op); Michael Coffey, Killea; Ronan Carroll, Loughmore; William Maher, Cassestown; Tom Nyland (Centenary Thurles Co-Op).

Recipients of the Centenary Thurles Co-op Society Agricultural Scholarships

Scholarship Recipients 2020/2021

Tomás Teehan, Birr and Bill Ryan, Templemore, studying a Level 6 and Level 5 course in Gurteen respectively, and David Hennessey, Roscrea, studying a Level 5 course in Kildalton

Scholarship Recipients 2017/18

Pictured L-R: Tom Nyland, Branch Manager, Ballyduff, Keith Russell, Gortderrybeg, Brian Laffan, Castleiney and Paddy Daly, Vice Chairman, Centenary Thurles Co-op

Scholarship Recipients 2016/17

Matt Murphy, Killinan, Thurles, Niall Molony, Clobanna, Thurles, Michael Bergin, Grallagh, Horse and Jockey, Brendan Fitzpatrick, Springvalley, Clonmore, Shane Ryan, Killoskehane, Borrisoleigh, Tom Meade, Longorchard, Templetuohy, Eoghan Hayes, Leigh, Two Mile Borris

Scholarship Recipients 2015/2016

Back L-R: Jim Russell, Chairman, Centenary Thurles Co-op, James Fogarty, David Lowe, Nick Ryan and Joe Kerrigan, CEO, Centenary Thurles Co-op
Front L-R: Darragh Fitzpatrick, Jack Hickey, Carrol Nagle and Brian Shanahan

Scholarship Recipients 2014/2015

Back L-R: Joe Kerrigan, CEO Centenary Thurles Co-op, Philip Geehan, Cranagh, Templetuohy, Robert Larkin, Lisdaleen, Templetuohy, Jim Russell, Chairman, Centenary Thurles Co-op, Rory O’Regan, Knockroe, Thurles, Jack Dunne, Boulabeha, Moyne, Tom Nyland, Branch Manager, Ballyduff
Front L-R: Ciaran Kennedy, Boherna, Cloughjordan, Stephen Meade, Kiltillane, Templemore, Joseph Maher, Knocka, Templemore, Niall Maher, Ballynock, Roscrea

Scholarship Recipients 2013/2014

Pictured L-R: Joe Kerrigan CEO, Centenary Thurles Co-op; David Russell, Thurles, Jim Russell, Chairman, Centenary Thurles Co-op, Niall Cleary, Shinrone, Eamonn Joyce, Clonmore, Tom Nyland, Branch Manager, Ballyduff